2017 Endorsement!

On February 26 2017 , the Steel City Stonewall Democrats convened its entire membership to vote on which candidates received the organization’s endorsement for the 2017 primary elections.

More information can be found here

Review completed Candidate Questionnaires here

Pennsylvania Superior Court Judge:
Deborah A. Kunselman
Maria McLaughlin
Geoff Moulton
Carolyn H. Nichols

Pennsylvania Commonwealth Court Judge:
Irene M. Clark
Todd Eagen

Allegheny County Sheriff:
Bill Mullen

Allegheny County Court of Common Pleas:
Patrick Connelly
David Spurgeon

Mayor of the City of Pittsburgh:
Bill Peduto

Mayor of the Borough of Wilkinsburg:
Marita Garrett

Pittsburgh City Council – District 2:
Theresa Kail-Smith

Pittsburgh City Council – District 4:
Ashleigh Deemer

Pittsburgh City Council – District 6:
R. Daniel Lavelle

Pittsburgh City Council – District 8:
Dan Gilman

Pittsburgh School Board – District 1:
Sylvia Wilson

Pittsburgh School Board – District 3:
Sala Udin

Pittsburgh School Board – District 5:
Terry Kennedy

Pittsburgh School Board – District 9:
Carolyn Klug

District Magistrate – 2-35:
Dan Butler

Congrats to all endorsed candidates.